TIDY SPACE, TIDY MIND

shelf decorfashion booksbookshelf decorpentaxround glassesclothes railbooks

September is here and for many of you that’ll mean new starts. For me, I don’t have the joys of ‘back to school’ season, however there must be some sense of routine stuck in me because whenever this time of year rolls around I always feel the need to rejuvenate my space a little bit and change up my environment.

Something about having a good clear out and going back to basics with your bedroom can honestly make such a difference to your mood, happiness and outlook on certain aspects of life. I am a firm believer in ‘tidy space, tidy mind’.

My room has stuck to a somewhat minimalistic theme for the last couple of years but as time goes on and possessions are acquired, a bit of clutter is inevitable. I like having slightly overcrowded areas of my room, for example the shelf above my dressing table, which is practical but mostly there for decoration. I also make use of my windowsill and under-bed area as my room is fairly small and this enables me to keep hold of little nicknacks without them getting in the way.

Today I thought I’d share a few photos showing the small changes I’ve made to my room recently. I’ve added a clothes rail, switched the direction of my bookshelf and added a faux sheepskin rug. These are the main alterations, but even re-arranging the items on the bookshelf and deciding which clothes to place on the rail, made such a difference.

Perhaps these photos don’t show the full effect, but I’m so happy with the new design of my bedroom and the small adjustments I’ve made – especially considering how little money I spent. It just goes to show that you don’t need a lot of space or a huge budget to spruce up your interior and refresh your surroundings!

Hope you enjoyed this post and that you have a fabulous week.

Love Izzy x

5 thoughts on “TIDY SPACE, TIDY MIND

Leave a Reply

