SUMMER SOUNDTRACK

This summer, I’ve been loving a range of music which I thought I’d sum up in today’s blog post. Some are well known, some less so, but together these songs have made up the soundtrack to my summer.

I’ve compiled them into a playlist over on spotify in case you wanted to have a listen (http://spoti.fi/2aXrClP). Here they are in all their glory:

The Less I Know The Better – Tame Impala

Cold Water – Major Lazer ft. Justin Bieber & MØ

These Girls – Sticky Fingers

Don’t Mind – Kent Jones

Get Free – Major Lazer ft. Amber of Dirty Projectors

Gone Are The Days – HONNE

Surprise Yourself – Jack Garratt // Aluna George Remix

Missed Calls – EARTHGANG

Contradiction – Mali Music, Jhene Aiko

It Goes On – Tin Can Radio

Waves – Miguel // Tame Impala Remix

Electric Indigo – The Paper Kites

Sleep Apnea – Beach Fossils

Just Like Tropica-L – Soft Powers

All I Want – Stonefox

Fool – BØRNS

You Are The Right One – Sport

I Turn My Camera On – Spoon

Happy Idiot – TV On The Radio

Toothbrush – DNCE

Please Don’t Go – Joel Adams

This Is What You Came For – Calvin Harris ft. Rihanna

We Don’t Talk Anymore – Charlie Puth ft. Selena Gomez

Doo Wop (That Thing) –  Ms. Lauryn Hill

Too Good – Drake ft. Rihanna

Miracle Aligner – The Last Shadow Puppets

Somebody Else – The 1975

Kiss It Better – Rihanna

iT – Christine And The Queens

FML – Kanye West ft. The Weeknd

Cruel – Snakehips ft. Zayn

Get Low – James Vincent McMorrow (this is probs my fave song at the mo just sayin)

I feel like theres a bit of everything in this playlist so give it a listen and I’m sure you’ll find something new to fall in love with!

Leave your current favourite songs in the comments below so I can check ’em out.

Izzy x

2 thoughts on “SUMMER SOUNDTRACK

  1. Omg moment of silence to appreciate the perfness that is Drake and Rih.

    Anywez what a lil mix you’ve got going on there. I’m also lovin Christina and the queens (because I’m a queen duh), Cold Water (randomly got tickets to see Mø so hoping she does some cute cover of that ngl) and Børns so TBH I’ll probs end up listening to your playlist a lot. N hoping I turn into a trap queen like you.
    My summer recommendation would be Grimes she’s an absolute angel, you’ll hate her if you start on the wrong song because TOO alternative but take the Flesh without Blood then Kill vs Maim route and you should love it, if you haven’t heard of her already. Love posts like this I’m so nosey oops x

    Like

    1. Omg yes pls, #perf – just like ur cute ass comment right here, how LOVELY! I am gonna pop Grimes on right away and give her a cheeky listen (in your suggested order ofc). Ah yes a Cold Water cover would be so sick and you are such a queen it hurts, especially if you listen to my playlist omg legit so honoured!! Anyway I’m off to find out what you hate about blogging so much (genuinely so intrigued, I feel like it will be relatable af but I’m yet to find out) Love you my little jelly tot xxxxxxxxxxx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

