DUBROVNIK PHOTO DIARY

view from apartmentDubrovnikdubrovnik viewsdubrovnik ice creamcroatia sea.jpgpink walls.jpgdubrovnik people.jpgDubrovnik, a bustling city fronting the Adriatic Sea in Southern Croatia is perhaps one of the most beautiful cities I have been lucky enough to visit. I lived in a small but cosy apartment in the Old Town for 3 nights before travelling to Moulunat in Konavle, where I spent a week relaxing in a villa with a pool, hot tub and the sea right on its doorstep. We also stopped by in Cavtat for one night which was much more touristy but still stunning and host to one of our favourite meals out (in a restaurant called ‘Dalmacija’ – I would highly recommend the lasagne!)

Whilst none of these pictures truly do Dubrovnik justice, I managed to capture a few moments from the trip, including a snap of one of the most amazing ice creams I’ve ever eaten – ‘Dolce Vita’, found on a little side street, does the best! I also witnessed some incredible views from the City Walls which run uninterrupted for 1940 metres surrounding the City. Such a trek, especially in the 30+ degrees, but definitely worth doing early in the morning to avoid the worst of the heat!

I sunbathed, swam in the crystal clear sea, and partied with Sigma on Banje Beach. Just the usual really. I will definitely look back at Dubrovnik with fond memories and am so grateful that I got to experience it!

To get a closer look as to what I got up to, there’s a few more photos up on my instagram and I recorded some clips so I’ll pop those into a vlog sometime soon!

Izzy x

2 thoughts on “DUBROVNIK PHOTO DIARY

Leave a Reply

