SPECTRUM BRUSHES

spectrum brushes

Recently I was given the opportunity to try out ‘Spectrum’ brushes and of course I jumped at the chance because WHY WOULDN’T I WANT PINK BRUSHES IN MY LIFE!?

If you haven’t seen this brand floating around Instagram then, quite frankly, you’re missing out because every time I see a pic of these adorable mermaid-inspired brushes I die a little inside. The brand are PETA registered, vegan trademarked and cruelty free (YAAS) and claim to be the leading brand in trend lead makeup brushes with professional performance. They have also been used by the stars of TOWIE, Geordie Shore, MIC and many more.

I was very kindly sent the ‘8 Piece Eye Blending Set’ which retails for £29.99 and can be purchased HERE. I unboxed the brushes on camera in an unboxing video over on my YouTube channel so if you wanna see my overly-excited initial reaction to the cuteness click HERE. I definitely said ‘cool’ WAY too many times in that video so here I plan to share my thoughts in a little more detail and actually give a verdict on whether the brushes are worth purchasing.

eye brushes spectrum

As the name suggests, there are 8 brushes within this particular set. Spectrum provide a wide range of brush sets including face brushes aswell as accessories such as brush cleaners and make-up bags. If you’re not one for bright colours I would recommend taking a look at the ‘Marbleous’ range for a rose gold and marble themed affair – which is rather divine if I do say so – however I am fully obsessed with these brushes due to the PINK HANDLES and unique blue to purple ombre bristles.

The brushes came in a super cute pink pouch which will be perfect for travelling with and on first impressions they feel really nice quality and not the type to shed – hurray!!

The set includes a range of fluffy blending brushes and more compact smaller/tapered brushes lending themselves to a range of uses, such as running eyeshadow underneath your eyes or creating a defined cut crease look.

IMG_1741

I’m yet to try out every brush, but oh my. The fluffy blending brushes are honestly so fab! They blend eyeshadow like a DREAM and I love that they’ve included more than one so you can blend out a smokey eye without using just one brush. The bristles are made of high quality synthetic hair and are literally so soft it’s incredible.

On first impressions, I would definitely recommend Spectrum if you’re looking to invest in some new brushes! They have the perfect balance of cuteness and practicality so I can see myself reaching for these on an everyday basis from now on!

To purchase this particular set, click HERE.

Thankyou again to Spectrum Collections for sending me these brushes! I am so grateful and of course all opinions are my own :)

Izzy x

5 thoughts on “SPECTRUM BRUSHES

Leave a Reply

