Cocoa Brown 1 Hour Tan Mousse

cocoa brown.jpgRecently I was offered the chance to review some products from the Irish based fake tanning range ‘Cocoa Brown’ – founder of the UK’s best selling fake tan!

I was a little dubious as I’d never tried fake tan before, but after reading that they’d won multiple beauty awards and just launched in New York, Miami and many other countries, not to mention taken the social media world by storm as Kylie Jenner instagrammed herself wearing the tan back in July, I was keen to give them a go!

I tried out the 1 hour tanning mousse for the first time the other week, and it’s safe to say I will definitely be trying it out again as I was thoroughly impressed. pink tanning mitt.jpgI applied the mousse using the CB Pink Velvet Tanning Mitt which I found to be a really great way of getting a smooth, streak free application and it was so easy to blend it all in. I also found that because the colour appears straight away, it’s clear to see where you have already applied the product so you get an even distribution. It can look a little scary due to the immediate appearance of colour, however when you rinse this off after 1,2 or 3 hours (depending on how dark you want it) you can visually see the tan washing off – meaning it subtly develops over the next few hours/overnight. 1 hour tan.jpgIn terms of the results, because I left the mousse on for just 1 hour I was left with a really nice, natural looking, subtle tan. It wasn’t orange at all and pretty much just looked like I’d been on holiday for a few days! I think next time I will be a little braver and leave it on for 1.5-2 hours as I really did like the colour but found that it faded a lot after a few days.

I was pleasantly surprised by the scent of the product – no horrible fake tan smell!! and I found the whole product super easy and quick to use. I would recommend exfoliating and also moisturising any drier areas such as your elbows and knees beforehand as this really ensures a smooth application. I also made sure I moisturised my entire body after rinsing off the tan.

If you are yet to try fake tan, or are still searching for the perfect one, I would highly recommend trying out Cocoa Brown. So easy to use and so amazingly quick!!

Love Izzy xxx

 

Leave a Reply

