Winter Warmer Challenge // Boohoo.com

westieRecently I was challenged by the lovely team at Boohoo to take part in their Winter Warmer Challenge! The challenge was to piece together an outfit from their range for under £40 and after having a quick browse I immediately got into bargain hunter mode, thinking long and hard about how I could make the most of my budget.

Boohoo understand that everyone is trying to save the pennies at this time of year and I can honestly say I think the items available from their ‘winter shop’ are great value for money and everything I’ve had from there so far I’ve loved! tartan scarfI decided to go for a classic tights and shorts combo as I’m not much of a jeans kinda gal myself and prefer wearing tights throughout winter (I’m getting there but not quite haha). I paired these cute ripped denim shorts with a plain white v-neck tee and a loose knit, batwing cardigan which I love the style of – I’ve seen loads of similar ones around recently but this one is priced so reasonably and is comfy as heck! The t-shirt is also quite a thick material which makes it ideal for this time of year.

I also managed to pick up an adorable layered gold necklace for just £4, aswell as a black bobble hat whilst still staying within my £40 budget which is AMAZING!  (I feel like a bit of a wally in bobble hats hence why it’s not pictured, sorry!) winter warmer challengeI decided to add this red tartan scarf to the outfit, to replace the hat, as I love the colours. It’s not from boohoo but I checked beforehand and they have a very similar one up on the website so definitely check it out if you’re on the hunt! My boots are from Topshop but I feel as though pretty much any kind of boots work with this outfit.

boohooI really hope you liked this blog post! I know I’ll definitely be getting a lot of wear out of all the items and would like to say a huge thankyou to Boohoo for getting in touch :)

I would 100% recommend heading to Boohoo.com if you’re looking to save a bit of money whilst changing up your wardrobe for winter this year. I’ll have all items linked below if there’s anything that’s caught your eye in this post.

For now, I hope you’re having a lovely week and I’ll speak to you soon

Love Izzy xxx

Top – currently sold out but similar one here; http://bit.ly/1NJFJ7J

Shorts – http://bit.ly/1I4kGQt (£12)

Cardigan –  http://bit.ly/1lcb9wr (now reduced from £12 to £8)

Necklace – http://bit.ly/1QXcfbz (£4)

Bobble Hat – also sold out but similar one here; http://bit.ly/1N1snmC

Very similar scarf – http://bit.ly/1YntXr4 (£5)

*all items mentioned were very kindly sent to me by Boohoo, however all opinions are of course my own!!*

12 thoughts on “Winter Warmer Challenge // Boohoo.com

Leave a Reply

