Yankee Advent Calendar // internetgiftstore.com

yankee advent calanderIt’s that time of the year again! November is well under-way and the christmas preparations have commenced.

I think it probably took me one day to get over halloween (the day where you realise you should’ve dressed up as how you were feeling the morning after because it would’ve been scarier) and I’ve now reached 100% full throttle christmas mode. I am loving it.

One thing that definitely makes the build up to Christmas extra exciting is of course advent calendars. Oh the joy of opening a new door on each day of December and knowing; not only that there’s one less day till the day itself but also that there’s another lil’ treat inside!yankee tealightsI have always had my eye on the beautiful range of calendars available from Yankee but couldn’t ever quite justify spending that much on tiny candles all in one go. However this year I was lucky enough to be sent the Reindeer Carousel Calendar (the best of the bunch in my opinion!) to feature here on my blog and it’s safe to say December couldn’t come quick enough. I am dying to start cracking open those windows to reveal all the amazing scents hiding behind and if you’re a total candle freak like myself, you will understand why!

The calendar came from a website called internetgiftstore.com where you can purchase a whole variety of different gifts for all occasions – usually at a reduced price! This calendar is currently up on the website for just £26.99 which means you can save £6 plus you get 10% off your first order, free UK delivery AND a free santa hat (always an essential really isn’t it) so if you’re thinking about whether to get one this is definitely the place and, if you’re wondering when, the time is NOW!!bundle upThe scents that come in this particular calendar are; Candy Cane Lane, Winter Glow, Snowflake Cookie, Icicles, Bundle Up and Spiced Orange. You get a total of 20 tealights and 4 votives inside (I’m praying one of these is Candy Cane Lane – one of my all time favourites!) which will together provide you with up to 180 hours of burning – how amazing is that!?

If you’re an avid candle lover this means you can use up a brand new candle every day. If you’re more of an occasional burner you’ll be able to save these up and use them throughout the whole of winter. If you simply don’t get what the fuss is about candles then this is the perfect way to educate yourself!!

Even if there’s a scent in there you’re not so keen on, you can give them out as adorable little gifts instead (I mean some people may think you’re a bit weird but if you’re lucky enough to have a fellow yankee fanatic in your life then it works out perfectly!) It also just means you get to experiment with scents you wouldn’t normally try without having to go out and buy them all separately which is fab.flat layI am a definite fan of the advent calendar craze and whilst I will of course be getting a chocolate one to go alongside this (how could I not?) I am super excited to have something a bit more longlasting to get me through the colder months!

I’d highly recommend checking out internetgiftstore.com if you’re interested in Yankee candles as you can get a really decent amount of money off and they update and swap the scents really often. They of course also sell items from a tonne of different brands including Disney, Ted Baker, Emma Bridgewater etc. so you’re bound to find something tempting!

Let me know what kind of advent calendar you’ve got (or will be getting) this year in the comments below and if you’re a Yankee addict like myself let me know your favourite scents so I can go and check them out!

I hope you’re having a lovely week

Love Izzy xxx

To buy this Advent Calendar from internetgiftstore click HERE!

5 thoughts on “Yankee Advent Calendar // internetgiftstore.com

  1. I am loving ginger dusk yankee candle at the moment. I light it every night when my girls are in bed. I see there is a new gingerbread one out, I think I will have to treat myself to that. I do love Christmas cookie at Christmas time, although it is quite sweet. Sparkling cinnamon is also one of my favourites:) xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

