Current Skincare Favourites // Autumn 2015

current skincare faves I won’t lie to you: the idea for this blog post came from the fact that I seemed to be using a lot of products with cute pink packaging and I just thought they looked pretty together…

However, this is simply coincidence because these products have genuinely been the ones I have been reaching for the most recently, so I thought I’d give you the low-down on what’s new in my skincare routine and why I love each product!

mask of magnamintyOne thing that I’ve been totally converted to within the past couple of years has been Micellar Water. Whilst at one point I used makeup wipes on a daily basis, I now only whack one out if I’m away from home (ain’t nobody got time for a full sized face wash when trying to pack light) or if I’m feeling extremely lazy/drunk after a night out (just being honest ladies and gents). If I do use one I seriously notice the difference in how much makeup they remove (or rather, don’t remove!) so a Micellar Water is 100% the way forward in my eyes. I don’t really have a preference between brands because as long as it gets rid of makeup it’s a winner in my opinion, but lately I’ve been loving this one from Garnier. I started off with the smaller bottle which I seemed to use up in no time and have now upgraded to this big boy which I feel is much better value for money as it seems to last a lot longer. ultimelt cleanser 2If I feel like Micellar water is a bit of a chore (sometimes I’m still there 3 cotton wool pads later #smokyeyeprobs) then I love using the Ultimelt Hot Cloth Cleanser from Soap&Glory. It’s so easy to use; you literally just put a splodge on your face and rub all over – including your eyes which feels so wrong (but so right) – and then wipe it all away with a cloth soaked in hot water. The cloth comes with it which is a bonus and it’s just such a fuss free way of getting your face feeling super clean and lovely! peaches and clean 2If I’m pushing the boat out a bit (see ya later boat) then I’ll follow up whichever makeup removal option I chose with a wash off cleanser. At the moment my favourite is Peaches and Clean, again by Soap&Glory. I find this smells quite overpowering in the bottle but when applied to the face smells delicious. It’s fruity without being too summery so I’ve been selecting this over my grapefruit neutrogena one for the colder months. I love to use my Magnitone electronic cleansing brush with this – usually on the lower setting as it’s not an exfoliating wash – and the two work wonders together. My skin feels funky fresh and revitalised. The only con? Snoop Dogg stuck in my head for days.mask of magnaminty lush If I’m using this last product, the boat has well and truly disappeared and shizz’s getting real. Mask of Magnaminty from Lush is the absolute one when it comes to a face mask that actually benefits your skin. Not only does it smell amazingly of peppermint meaning it leaves you feeling super refreshed – it actually really helps with spots and blemishes so can be used just on problematic areas of your skin if you don’t fancy a full on pamper! Definitely one worth checking out as I’ll definitely be repurchasing once I’ve run out.

So there we have it. I hope you enjoyed taking a peek at what my skincare routine is currently looking like! It changes constantly and I use different products depending on my mood, how much makeup I’m wearing etc etc so don’t be alarmed if I start raving about something else within a few days haha. I just felt that these products had been used so much recently they deserved a little mention.

I hope you enjoyed taking a peek at what my skincare routine is currently looking like! It changes constantly and I use different products depending on my mood, how much makeup I’m wearing etc etc so don’t be alarmed if I start raving about something else within a few days haha. I just felt that these products had been used so much recently they deserved a little mention.

Let me know in the comments below which skincare products you’ve been enjoying lately and I’ll speak to you again soon!

Love Izzy xxx

8 thoughts on “Current Skincare Favourites // Autumn 2015

Leave a Reply

