Dirty Velvet // 100% Organic Cotton Clothing

road to nowhere teeRecently I got in contact with a brand called ‘Dirty Velvet’ who very kindly offered to send me a couple of pieces from their new Autumn/Winter range!

“Dirty Velvet is a design collective focused on producing high quality clothing with designs that offer a creatively different perspective to the mainstream. Our aim is to create T-shirts with original graphics, combining strong and thought provoking imagery reflecting our slightly twisted view of the world.”

I was so intrigued by the designs on offer as I know they are very meaningful to the creators and I had fun looking through the online catalogue as they really are very unique and thought-provoking. A kind of fashion that is often hard to come across in the vast world of cheesy slogan tees.

In the end I went for the ‘Road To Nowhere’ Tee and the ‘Busker Bear’ Sweatshirt, both of which can be interpreted in different ways but also look really awesome! dirty velvet jumper All clothing from Dirty Velvet is made with 100% organic cotton making them SO comfortable – particularly the sweatshirt which is insanely cosy with it’s fleecy lining.

Not only this but the clothing production is completely ethical and the quality of the print is amazing. Overall I cannot rate this brand enough for their materials, designs and quality! 100 organic cottonAlthough this brand is aimed at ‘Gentlemen Rebels’ (which I am not, would you believe) and is measured in men’s sizes, I think it’s perfectly acceptable for women and girls to wear whatever the hell they like so I’d say, if you like the look of these designs then go for it gurl! Comfort is everything.

outfit postI thought I’d show you how I style these pieces in today’s blog post because I have literally been living in this outfit all weekend and it’s so easy to just chuck on for running errands or chilling around the house (not that I’ve done that all weekend…) nike internationalist greyI paired the t-shirt with some velvet leggings (I promise this wasn’t an intentional pun, just pure coincidence haha) which are THE comfiest things and are also super soft.

On my feet I wore my Nike Internationalists which definitely stick with the theme of comfort and go with pretty much any outfit.

The sweatshirt I just throw on if it get’s a bit chilly and there we have it! No accessories needed, just a great fuss-free, lazy-day outfit. will sing for honey

‘Road To Nowhere’ T-Shirt in Vintage White – £25.95 (buy HERE)

‘Busker Bear’ Sweatshirt in Dark Charcoal – £46.95 (buy HERE)

(Both available in multiple colours)

Let me know what you think of these garments in the comments and don’t forget to follow via bloglovin’, wordpress or email (all in my sidebar) to stay updated as I have lots of posts planned for the next couple of weeks!

Speak to you soon,

Love Izzy xxx

9 thoughts on “Dirty Velvet // 100% Organic Cotton Clothing

Leave a Reply

