The £9 Cardigan // Smart Casual

outfitessie bikini so teeny    river island riding pantsnew look black heels    Hi everybody!

I felt like I hadn’t posted a ‘fashion’ post in quite a while so when I went out for a meal with my family the other day, to celebrate my sister’s amazing university results, I put together this smart-casual outfit which I rather like!

I started with my beige trousers/riding pants from River Island (which are a bit too big – so perfect for stuffing yourself with pizza). I love the little gold details on these so matched them to some simple gold hoop earrings which you unfortunately can’t see in the photos.

On top, I wore this ribbed, white, short-sleeved crop top which I recently picked up from Primark for just £3! It’s a little see-through but is a great basic to own and I’ve already got a lot of use out of this.

The main part of the outfit however, is this amazing black cardigan which is super comfy and long making it feel like more of a jacket or duster coat than a cardi. Again, I picked this up in Primark for £9 and I love it for throwing on over outfits if you need that extra layer but don’t want to carry around a bulky jumper. It also feels very good in quality considering it was from Primark!

For shoes, I would normally wear this with some pointy black pumps, but considering it was a celebration I decided to swap them for my plain black heels from New Look which are the perfect height and very comfortable!

I didn’t wear any other accessories aside from my earrings and kept my eye makeup very simple in order to wear my Rimmel Lipstick in “Heart Breaker” which is a dark pink colour. My nail varnish is Essie‘s “Bikini So Teeny”.

Let me know what you think of this outfit and if you would wear it yourself.

Also, if you haven’t already, I’d love it if you could check out my new YouTube channel as my second video should hopefully be going up today! (Click HERE to find it)

Hope you’re all having a lovely weekend :)

Love Izzy xxx

2 thoughts on “The £9 Cardigan // Smart Casual

Leave a Reply

