MY FIRST YOUTUBE VIDEO // Evening Pamper Routine

Hi Everybody!

If you’ve been following me for a while you’ll know that I’ve wanted to start up a YouTube channel for quite some time now and – after buying myself a vlogging camera and spending hours figuring out how to set up my channel to make it look all pretty – I have finally filmed, edited and uploaded my very first video!

My channel, also called ‘daisychainsintherain’, will run alongside my blog and the two will interlink. I will be doing plenty of beauty and fashion videos but also plan to vlog lots as this is something I’ll be able to look back on and remember in years to come (oh gosh, getting a bit soppy over here) .

As an introduction, I was originally going to do a ’50 facts about me’ video to start with (and I still will, it may be my second or third) but to be honest I just couldn’t wait to start filming as soon as my camera arrived! So that’s why this short film is very simple and non-talkative haha (also bear in mind that I’m still getting used to the camera so the filming may be a bit shoddy but please don’t judge!)

I hope you enjoy it anyway and, if you do, don’t forget to give it a thumbs up and subscribe to my channel (it sounds so weird saying that!)

All products used are linked in the description if you’re interested.

Also, please leave any future video suggestions in the comments either on this blog post or those below the video on YouTube.

Thankyou for all your support!

Love Izzy xxx

4 thoughts on “MY FIRST YOUTUBE VIDEO // Evening Pamper Routine

  1. Genuinely feel a motherly pride right now, you’re so good at filming- all your shots are such interesting angles and the editing is ace. I’m a bit worried that we’re becoming the same person, we listen to the same spotify playlists and take our tea the same way (although I thought the box said ‘pregnant and spicy’ opposed to fragrant so I had a bit of a giggle fit halfway through). Lots of love to a great first vid! Xx

    Like

    1. Omg ‘pregnant and spicy’!!! Literally dying but thankyou so much I’m so glad you approve mother! Full of relief that someone else drinks tea like that, I showed my sister and she was horrified that I kept the tea bag in!? and you’ve gotta love the spotify. This comment made me so happy <3 Hopefully the next vid will be even better xxx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

