Summer Essentials // Beauty

summer beauty essentials

Now that it’s finally feeling like Summer, it’s time to rediscover all those little things we forget about throughout the rest of the year. Of course the usual flip flops, sunglasses, ice creams etc. but also a few beauty bits and bobs that are essential in ensuring you’re skin isn’t harmed whilst you enjoy those long summer days.

Sun Cream ~ This one is kind of obvious. If you’re going to be out in the sun you should really make sure your skin is protected. Here I have the Mattifying Face Sun Fluid from Eucerin which is suitable for normal, combination and sensitive skin!

Sudocrem Skin Care Cream* ~ If you have spot-prone skin like me, this will come in really handy this summer. There’s always days when you don’t feel like wearing much, if any, makeup and having good skin can definitely improve your confidence and give you that healthy summer glow! This face cream can be used as a spot treatment, moisturiser or even a face mask and is the perfect size to travel with (a holiday essential for sure!) It’s also extremely affordable at just a couple of pounds, so you really have no excuse not to look after your skin!

BB Cream ~ Speaking of wearing minimal makeup, during summer I find myself reaching for a BB cream on a much more regular basis. My favourite is the Garnier Miracle Skin Perfector  which provides a light coverage that looks very natural and doesn’t feel at all heavy on the skin. This one is extremely easy to blend, lasts for ages (it looks like a small tube but it’s like the flipping tardis) and retails for less than £10 (it’s on sale for £6.66 in boots at the moment so hurry!)

Carmex Lip Balm ~ This product is an all-seasons essential for me. Carmex is by far my favourite lip balm as it immediately hydrates my lips and stops them from drying out. The reason this is in my Summer essentials, however, is because it contains SPF 15 and people often forget to use SPF on their lips when they’re out in the sun which is bad!! Again this is a really affordable little nugget of gold so no excuses!

Bright Nail Polishes ~ Okay, so this definitely is not essential, but it’s something that I feel can only be fully accepted in Summer so you have to really go for it. Go on, whack out that bright orange nail polish that you use about once a year and why not paint your toes aswell whilst you’re there! Pictured is Barry M’s Mango from the Gelly Hi-Shine range.

A good ol’ fashioned book ~ Why not ditch the phone for a while people!? I can’t really talk because as a blogger (and unsociable teenager in general) social media is basically my life – but sometimes there’s nothing better than getting yourself a cheeky mocktail (or cocktail if you want to be extra cheeky), setting up the sun lounger and getting stuck into a whole new world. I’ve recently started ‘Lets Get Lost’ by Adi Alsaid and although I’ve only read one chapter it seems pretty good so far and is a lovely easy read so nothing to strenuous (c’mon you gotta relax a little!)

So there you have my ‘Summer Essentials’, let me know if you have any other recommendations or basic necessities I’ve missed out.

I hope it’s sunny wherever you are!

Love Izzy xxx

*This Sudocrem Skin Care Cream was sent to me to include in a blog post, however all opinions are my own!

2 thoughts on “Summer Essentials // Beauty

Leave a Reply

