My Current ‘Everyday’ Makeup

Hi everyone,

Bit of a different style of post today but I thought I’d try something new for the sake of experimentation!

The term ‘everyday makeup’ is pretty misleading here, considering firstly I don’t wear makeup every day and secondly when I do wear makeup this isn’t the only look I ever do. However this has probably been my most worn makeup look recently and it’s super simple and quick to recreate!

(p.s excuse the hair)

Untitled design (1) Untitled design (2)

To start with I prime my face with the Nivea Express Hydration Primer before blending in the Rimmel Match Perfection Foundation (shade 103, true ivory) using a really cheap flat top brush from Ebay (review here).

For my eyebrows I always use my trusty £1 MUA Eyeshadow in Shade 19 Matt and a small angled brush from Lydia Professional.

For the eyes I blend a bit of the Manhattan Go Big Eyeshadow Pen in Sandalwood all over the lid using my fingers and then line with the Collection Extreme Felt Tip Liner before adding a bit of Max Factor’s 2000 Calorie Mascara.

Under my eyes I’ve been using Benefit’s Erase Paste (shade fair) and a small fluffy brush (also from an ebay set). I then set my face makeup with the Rimmel Stay Matte Powder (shade Peach Glow) before contouring a bit with the Sleek Contour Kit (shade light).

Of course I had to include my new favourite lip product; Burberry Kisses Lipstick in Sepia – I have been using this non-stop recently – and there you have my ‘everyday’ makeup! Super simple, quick and affordable!everyday makeup

Let me know what you think of this style of post or if you’d like me to do more looks and I’ll definitely do them for you!

Thanks for reading :)

Love Izzy xxx

7 thoughts on “My Current ‘Everyday’ Makeup

Leave a Reply

