Sebamed Skincare // Review

I recently came across the brand ‘Sebamed’ through the Bloggers Hub and was intrigued as they seemed to offer a more scientific and medical approach to skincare.

I was lucky enough to be sent the complete ‘Clear Face’ range to try out over a period of 28 days to see how it affected my skin and report back to you guys. I have just come to the end of the 28 days and here’s what I think…

ten_635677612608569858_Afterlight_Edit

Firstly, I’m just going to throw it out there – I’m not a fan of the packaging… however this is a very minor factor and really doesn’t make a difference to the product over all! They do all include an information sheet about how to combat spots and blemishes though which is interesting and helpful.

I was sent 3 of each product – a cleansing bar, a facial toner and a care gel (moisturiser) to put to the test and surprisingly managed to stick to this routine using all three everyday (except for one or two days when I wasn’t wearing any makeup anyway).

six_635677608795465804_Afterlight_Edit

The first product to run out was the toner as the bottle is quite small so I’m now on my third. The care gel lasts slightly longer (I just cracked open my second) and the cleansing bar looks like it will be around for decades and I’m still on my first one! They’re all small so would be perfect for a weekend away and are just easy to store.

In terms of the actual products, unfortunately I don’t think they made much of a difference to my skin. I have recently had a lot of pesky blemishes etc. which I’m sure are due to exams and are now just beginning to clear up so perhaps it wasn’t a fair time to test the products. However, if they had done what they claimed to do (get rid of spots essentially!) then this shouldn’t have made much of a difference.

I do like using the products and found using a cleansing bar a new experience which I actually quite enjoyed. They are all easy to apply and leave my skin feeling very cleansed and soft. The moisturiser sinks into my skin really well and the toner gets rid of any trace of makeup after cleansing which is great!

seven_635677609983415232_Afterlight_Edit

I don’t know if I would recommend these to others purely based on the fact that they didn’t have a huge effect on my skin. BUT as with anything skincare related; everyone’s skin is different and so whilst this didn’t work for me it might be the dream combination for you!

Saying this, I will continue to use the products due to the fact that they cleanse my skin really well. I might just have to invest in a separate spot treatment!!

nine_635677611611977460_Afterlight_Edit

Sorry for such a mixed review – I’m finding it really hard to make up my mind about this range and I’m no skincare expert! Let me know what you think if you’ve tried anything from Sebamed, I’d love to hear your thoughts!

You can check out the Sebamed website here

Love Izzy xxx

Leave a Reply

