Mid Month Favourites // Beauty & Skincare

mid month favourites

Recently I haven’t had the chance to spend a lot of time experimenting with my beauty routine, however I have very much enjoyed these few products and thought that instead of waiting to the end of May why not just share them with you now as a little mid-month favourites?

Imperial Leather Mauritian Spa Shower Gel – My mum actually bought this for herself but I when I saw it in the bathroom and decided to give it a sniff I fell in love. I’m not usually a massive fan of shower gels, but as soon as I smelt this I was hit with memories of my favourite holidays and I don’t know what it is about it but somehow they’ve managed to capture the exact scent of summer and spending time abroad – particularly somewhere luxurious where there is a spa (hence the name!) This also feels lovely on the skin and so I would highly recommend.

Burberry Kisses Sepia Lipstick – I have already reviewed this (here) so I won’t go into depth but if you haven’t already heard, Burberry were doing a campaign where you were able to nominate people via twitter to receive a complimentary sample of their new range and luckily enough I got my hands on one! I have absolutely no problem with saying that this is THE best lipstick I have ever tried. I know that is quite a statement but honestly this just blows everything else out of the water. It has the perfect colour, formulation, packaging and lasting power and although it doesn’t come with the most affordable price tag (£25 for the full size!) if you have the budget then definitely try these out.

L’Oreal Volume Supersizing Spray – I am sure I’ve spoken about this product before a long time ago (perhaps even on my old blog!?) but I remember really loving it and so for Christmas I asked for it in my stocking and I am now once again a fan. The main thing I like about this spray is that it smells amazing, and not only when you first spray it but throughout the day. It also works wonders when I wear my hair curly or wavy as you can simply spray some into your roots for a bit of extra volume.

L’Oreal Elvive Styliste Mousse – Speaking of volume, I have recently discovered the world of hair mousse. I didn’t actually realise both products were L’Oreal but hey I guess that signals a great brand! Anyway, I was on the hunt for a mousse that was very affordable as I hate spending money on hair products (I don’t know why, it’s just not as satisfying as buying other things) so when I spotted these on offer in Tesco I picked 2 up (I think it was 2 for £3?). I have only used it a couple of times when I blowdry my hair but have definitely noticed a difference in how thick my hair looks and how bouncy it is so if you’re looking for something similar I would recommend this one as it doesn’t break the bank but does the job.

Nivea Express Hydration Primer – I have also written up a review of this previously so you can read that here if you’re interested. This is another repurchase as I ran out and stopped using a primer for a while but surprisingly noticed quite a difference. I feel like primers are quite tricky to judge, maybe it’s just the fact that I haven’t tried many or that I’m not observant enough of my makeup throughout the day, but I’ve decided that I prefer to use one purely for the improvement of makeup application rather than whether it makes my foundation stay on for longer. This one is great because it doubles up as a morning moisturiser and sinks into the skin very quickly minimising the length of time spent getting ready in the morning – crucial for those of us that always seem to be in a rush! The only thing that I found disappointing is that Nivea have changed the packaging from a lovely glass pot to a plastic one, probably to make it more cost effective (that’s another thing – this is one of the cheapest primers out there at only a couple of pounds!) but nonetheless it’s still the same well loved product so I can deal with it.

I hope you enjoyed this spontaneous favourites post. As always let me know what you’ve been loving lately in the comments and I hope you have a great rest of the week!

Love Izzy x

4 thoughts on “Mid Month Favourites // Beauty & Skincare

Leave a Reply

