What’s On My Bedside Table?

whats on my bedside table

Today I thought it would be interesting to share with you a few things which I like to keep on my bedside table. I don’t know if this is like an official thing or if I’ve created a new trend here but I just thought ‘do you know what? A bedside table can tell you a lot about a person!’

I should probably mention that my bedside table is no where near this tidy every day, I did have to do a slight declutter beforehand! These are just the things I like to have handy on a regular basis.

carmex sally hansen iphone

First things first, I’m a realist I always like to have my iphone within reach so if I’m in bed it will be right there next to me charging away. I know we shouldn’t really be looking at screens right before bed, but just one more scroll through instagram can do no harm right!?

The next crucial item on my bedside table is my Carmex Lip Balm which I cannot live without. I really notice a difference if I forget to apply this before I doze off as I end up with super dry lips in the morning (sexy I know). This is the cherry edition which replaced my original a couple of months ago but I’m loving it just as much. I own a lot of lip balms but none of them quite beat a bit of Carmex!

I also keep my Sally Hansen Maximum Growth Nail Varnish present because I have been using this all the time throughout 2015 and I honestly think it has played a major role in me finally growing my nails! I may do a separate blog post all about this so no spoilers…

headphones

My slightly grubby Apple Headphones are another constant feature on my table. I usually watch Youtube Videos or listen to music before I go to sleep and it also makes it easier to remember them in the morning for those bus journeys that just kill me if I don’t have some tunes to get me ready for the day.

If I’m not watching videos, or continuous episodes of Friends, I try to read some of my book of choice which is currently Will Grayson Will Grayson by John Green. I’ve been a bad reader this year and think I have only finished one book over the last three months instead of being the little book worm I once was. Does anyone else go through phases of reading either a lot or very little? Anyway, I’m trying to make a real effort to finish this book because I’ve had it staring at me from my bookshelf for over a year and it’s the only John Green book left for me to read so I’m sure it will be a good ‘un once I get stuck into it.

2015 diary

Hilarious cover but something I’ve been finding very useful lately is my 2015 diary. (Yes, this does have two adorable looking Westies on the front. Yes, I probably will turn into a crazy dog lady.) I’ve started trying to vaguely schedule when I upload blog posts and also noting down up and coming events so I can keep on top of things (yeah keep telling yourself that Izzy..) so having this close to where I normally sit (my bed haha) means it’s accessible as soon as I remember something to jot down.

paperchase plastic cup with straw

I obviously have an alarm clock – this one was from John Lewis quite a while ago. This is just something I love and hate at the same time, I mean sure it’s super useful but does anyone really want to be woken up by a high pitched beep?

I also try to keep my Paperchase Plastic Cup nearby to encourage me to drink more water. I love the London Underground pattern on this and that it has a lid and straw which makes it way more fun to drink out of aswell as more practical.

So that’s everything that takes up residence on my bedside table.

I hope you found this somewhat interesting, be sure to leave a comment telling me what you like to keep nearby!

Love Izzy xxx

11 thoughts on “What’s On My Bedside Table?

  1. I can COMPLETELY relate to the reading slump you’re having – books are a huge part of my life but I just haven’t been feeling the reading bug so far this year! Also, that cup is so adorable, I love it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

