Lush Haul // #3

So I went into Lush again…

But I have a good excuse this time!

I needed to buy some presents for two of my friends so the majority of the stuff in this haul will be given away (*cry*) but I couldn’t resist also picking up a couple of things for myself after my Christmas supply mysteriously diminished (much too quickly for my liking)

IMG_9724

I’ll start with the one I am most excited about and that is DRAGON’S EGG bath bomb!

IMG_9700Although this doesn’t look especially spectacular from the outside, I can tell it will be a corker when I put it in my bath! I was persuaded by my friend Frankie to buy this one (I did drag her around Lush for about an hour) and I am so glad I did because it smells amazing! It has a citrus scent, which just screams lemon sherbet and makes me want to shove it in my gob (wouldn’t advise) also it’s one of the bigger bath bombs so I can’t wait to see how this reacts with water!

What Lush say: 

Dragon’s Egg makes bathtime exciting as it fizzes and crackles and changes the colour of your water to a gorgeous citrusy gold. Its scent is reminiscent of lemon sherbet, with a hint of jasmine, leaving you feeling great and ready for a good day. Its citrus scents leave you feeling transformed and invigorated.

Dragon’s Egg ~ £3.35

IMG_9719

Another bath bomb that caught my eye was TWILIGHT

Not only do I love the design of this bath bomb but it also smells incredible. It really reminds me of ‘Northern Lights’ which I featured in my Christmas Lush Haul, and I am so happy I found the scent in a non-limited-edition product! It’s quite an unusual smell which I can’t pinpoint but it’s definitely a relaxing, calming concoction which is clear from the description below. Again this is one of the bigger bath bombs so if you didn’t want to use it all in one go, I often break them in half (I did use a knife last time though and it didn’t really go to plan as it crumbled everywhere but, if you can, you do get more bang for your buck!)

What Lush say: 

If sleep is evading you, this combination of essential oils will help get you ready for a good night’s rest. As Twilight dissolves, it turns from the colour of the setting sun and gets darker, turning your water a shimmering deep purple. The fragrance has been designed to help you sleep: lavender is a soothing, mind-clearing and calming fragrance, used in aromatherapy to treat insomnia and aid restful sleep, while benzoin and tonka call to mind a milky caramel malt drink.

Twilight ~ £3.35

IMG_9699

Moving onto my friends gifts, I firstly bought them each a SPACE GIRL bath bomb.

I have never personally tried these but I think they look so cool especially with the glitter. They smell quite fruity and contain popping candy which always makes your bath more fun so I feel as though I need to go and treat myself to one of these once the others have been used up because I’m so intrigued! They are slightly smaller than the previous bath bombs but it does mean they are cheaper coming in at £2.35 each (making it much easier to justify!)

What Lush say:

A space-dust filled bath bomb with a sweet and fruity fragrance. Once you drop this into your bath, Space Girl crackles with space dust (popping candy) as it spins around your orbit, restoring your good cheer. Grapefruit oil is refreshing and uplifting for the mood, clarifying and toning the skin, while bergamot makes you feel relaxed and cheerful.

Space Girl ~ £2.35

IMG_9703

I also got them each one of my all time favourites – the CREAMY CANDY bubble bar.

I have to say, this doesn’t make your bath go any crazy colour (just slightly pink) or create masses of bubbles (although quite a few, it is a bubble bar!) but the smell is literally divine. If you don’t like sweet scents that much then you’d probably find the marshmallow type aroma quite sickly, but I just can’t get enough of the stuff. I did buy myself one last week and only used half of it so I currently have 2.5 creamy candy bubble bars dotted around my bedroom and they smell so freaking good I love it.

(also I found a really cute fat round one this time so obviously I chose that one!)

What Lush say:

If you’d normally reach for a sweet treat to lift your mood, this bubble bar does just the job. Its sweet candy floss smell raises your energy levels and perks you up. It also offers extra moisturisation than the average bubble bar as it has a blend of almond and cocoa butter. Creamy Candy contains almond oil and butter chunks that melt onto the surface of the water, giving skin a velvety texture.

Creamy Candy ~ £2.75

Let me know your favourite lush product because I love going in to smell them all!

Love Izzy xxx

6 thoughts on “Lush Haul // #3

Leave a Reply

