Nanshy 4-in-1 Blending Sponge // Review

As some of you may be aware, on the 12th of January #BHTWITTERPARTY was trending on twitter, and it provided us bloggers with the chance to have a lovely chit chat and share ideas aswell as pick up some goodies from various companies which excited me a lot!

On Friday (the twitter party was on monday) I received a package from Nanshy, containing their new 4-in-1 makeup blending sponge.

IMG_8220

I was super excited to try this out as soon as it arrived – for one thing I love the packaging as it is very sleek and professional looking, and also includes plenty of information about the sponge;

IMG_8230

How is this 4-in-1!? I hear you ask.

Well, thanks to my research, I found this diagram which explains it much better than I could…

4in1-blending-sponge

I have only been using this for a few days, but as soon as I applied my foundation with it I fell in love!

It is so easy to use, literally just run it under water and squeeze until it expands, before dabbing in your foundation and/or concealer all over your face or wherever you normally would.

IMG_8229

I find that this is a much quicker method than buffing in my foundation with a brush (I usually use the Real Techniques Buffing brush) which is perfect for when I am in a rush (everyday, no joke) and it makes my makeup look so much more natural and well blended, creating a more “flawless” effect.

IMG_8243Not only this, but the sponge is an adorable mint green colour which I love!

(This photo shows the size of the sponge before dampened)

I cannot recommend a makeup sponge enough for those of you who want a quick and easy method of effortlessly applying your makeup, for a more natural look.

I believe the official launch of this product is in February although you can pre-order from the website now where they are priced at £5.95 each. I would definitely get your hands on one if you can!

Huge Thankyou to Nanshy for sending me this to try out – I love it!

http://nanshy.com/

Love Izzy xxx

IMG_8224

6 thoughts on “Nanshy 4-in-1 Blending Sponge // Review

Leave a Reply

