Magnitone Lucid // Unboxing

This morning I woke up to a lovely package which contained my new Magnitone Lucid Cleansing and Exfoliating Brush! IMG_7527

I placed the order only a couple of days ago and am so surprised at how quickly I received the product, especially considering I paid absolutely nothing for delivery!

Now if you have never heard of Magnitone before, they are a company who focus on providing skincare tools which claim to give us softer, brighter and smoother skin within 7 days.

IMG_7531

I chose to opt for the shade ‘Plush Pink’ although the Magnitone Lucid’s are available in 3 other colours. It was a tough choice between pink and blue for me but since opening the box I am loving the colour!

IMG_7538

The packaging is gorgeous and the item is well protected in plastic casing which will come in handy if you want to keep it safe when not in use – however as this is a daily cleanser I don’t think I will ever be storing this away!

IMG_7541

A cute little extra that came in the box was a £5 off voucher when you register your 12 month warranty which I will definitely be doing, as this means you can buy things like replacement brushes (which it says you should do around every 3 months) at a discounted price, and let’s be honest who doesn’t want to save money!?

IMG_7542

A great thing about this product is that it comes with adaptable chargers so depending on where you live or where you travel to, you will be able to charge wherever and whenever! The charger is also magnetic to the Magnitone via a small white pebble type device which I think is really cool!IMG_7544

A protective cap is provided for when you’re on the go and the Magnitone is actually waterproof which means you can use it in the shower or bath aswell.

IMG_7543 The actual brush is an ‘Active Clean Brush Head with SparyGuard Bristles’. This one is so soft and seems like the perfect size for a quick one minute cleanse every day, all over the face, however there is the option to buy alternative brushes including one for sensitive skin.

Speaking of sensitive skin, the Lucid has 2 modes – one for a more vigorous deep cleanse and one for a more gentle cleanse if you feel the first is a bit much for everyday usage. It also beeps every 20 seconds, guiding you around your face and automatically stops after 1 minute to prevent over-exfoliation which I think is super helpful!IMG_7536

You can use the Magnitone with your usual cleanser and it should make your normal moisturiser or any other skincare products more effective, aswell as giving you brighter and smoother skin, meaning makeup application is improved.

I am honestly so excited to try this out and see if my skin improves!

You can find this product on the Magnitone website which can be accessed HERE

This product costs £69.99 which compared to similar products such as the Clarisonic (which I haven’t personally tried) is good value for money if you are wanting to try out an electronic exfoliator.

I will be trying this product out everyday and monitoring my skin for the next 7 days to see if this product does what it claims to do. I will then blog about it containing before and after photos for anyone who is interested, so keep an eye out!

Have you tried anything like this?

Love Izzy xxx

*Disclaimer* – I was contacted by this company who offered me blogger discount on the Magnitone Lucid, however all thoughts and opinions are my own and I still chose to spend my own money on the product!

5 thoughts on “Magnitone Lucid // Unboxing

    1. I am really enjoying it so far, but I totally agree, I do think they are a bit over priced. It would be amazing if a cheaper alternative was released though! xxx

      Like

Leave a Reply

