Christmas Lush Haul

IMG_7344

After gazing lustfully through the windows of Lush for a good few months without actually stepping through it’s doors, I finally caved in and rediscovered the wonder of that glorious store.

I think pretty much every 13 year old girl in Britain is obsessed with Lush and it was certainly a phase I went through a few years ago, however it seems I haven’t quite grown out of that phase and I’m not sure a will for a good few years. Lush is seemingly booming at the moment with hundreds of bloggers and YouTubers raving about their products and I can’t blame them for it truly is host to an incredible range of beauty and bath bits and bobs.

Anyway where I am going with this ramble is that a couple of weeks ago I returned to Lush, picked up a free catalogue, smelled as many things as I could possibly smell without looking deranged, and then went home and wrote a very long wishlist.

Luckily on Christmas Day I was presented with a parcel full of Lush goodies from my lovely aunty and of course I couldn’t resist popping back in earlier today to pick up a couple of sale items…

IMG_7372

First up we have the Luxury Lush Pud bath bomb which is quite frankly a BEAST. This vibrant pink extravaganza is covered in dots of blue, orange, yellow and green and has a little holly leaf on the top. I can’t wait to put this in the bath as it looks absolutely incredible!

What Lush say: Indulge yourself with this soothing bath bomb. Launch into your bath and watch it fizz away to reveal the surprise hidden inside.

IMG_7355

Northern Lights is another of my Christmas gifts. It’s quite an unusual shape for a bath bomb, being long and thin rather than spherical but I love the variety of the bath bombs at Lush – it makes it so much more interesting and fun. Northern Lights is purple in colour but one end contains blue and one end contains yellow sections which will make it look awesome when it fizzes away in the bath! It also has tiny little stars in some parts of it which are super cute.

What Lush say: This sparkling, colourful bomb turns your water into a night time spectacle. Launch into your bath water and watch it fizz away.

IMG_7352

IMG_7373

It goes without saying that all these bath bombs smell amazing (if you’re into the Lush scents of course) but my favourite of the lot is the fruity yet spicy smell of Cinders, a yellow sphere of delight with orange popping candy sprinkled on top. It  might not look or sound like the most exciting lush product but the smell is incredible. I can easily see this becoming my new favourite Lush product of all time and I haven’t even put it in water yet.

What Lush say: Warm up with this bath bomb’s hot fruit punch fragrance and listen to the crackle of popping candy. Drop into your bath for fireside comfort.

IMG_7344 (2)

Golden Wonder bath bomb (furthest right in the photo) is one that I picked up in the sale earlier today. It had 50% off as it is one of their Christmas products and I was keen to get my hands on it as I know it is a lot of people’s favourite (including the sales assistant who chatted excitedly about it as I took it up to the till!) This is another huge bath bomb so will be used when I am having a real pamper evening. It smells surprisingly citrus-like which is unusual for a winter bath bomb but I can’t wait to see what happens when I chuck it in the bath.

What Lush say: Run yourself the perfect temperature bath, get in, and then take a moment to let go of the world outside your bathroom, before launching your ballistic into the water and watch it fizz away.

IMG_7365IMG_7356The last of the Bath Bombs is another one I picked up with 50% off today and it is the Butterbear (a.k.a the Christmas version of the original Butterball). This is a smaller bath bomb making it more casual and calm compared to the crazy luxury bombs. It is quite a simple, creamy scent so if you’re not a fan of the strong scents you could try this one. I have previously tried the butterball and did really enjoy it as it contains cocoa butter which makes your skin super soft.

What Lush say: A creamy vanilla-scented bath bomb with cocoa butter to soften the skin. Drop into the water for a bear hug.

IMG_7353 IMG_7370Last but not least is the only product which is not a bath bomb! It is the Snow Angel Bath Melt, which smells and looks amazing but can be a bit of a hassle to get out of the packet without getting covered in gold glitter! This is insanely glittery so I don’t know how well this is going to go down in the bath – I may have to follow up with a shower to get rid of the glitter – but I am so excited to see how sparkly this makes my bath!

What Lush say: A moisturising cocoa butter bath melt that dissolves into a shimmering blanket of snow. Drop into your bath to reveal a magical Christmas scene.

Well I think it’s safe to say I am going to be having plenty of baths in the next few weeks! If this hasn’t tempted you into checking out the Lush sales I don’t know what will.

What’s your favourite Lush product? I would love recommendations!

Love Izzy

xxx

3 thoughts on “Christmas Lush Haul

  1. I am in love with LUSH products, they are always so amazing and their Christmas collection is beautiful. I really love your blog by the way, your posts are all amazing :) I am so glad I got to discover you <3

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much Arielle, that really means a lot <3 I LOVE the Christmas range, isn't it just amazing!? thanks for taking the time to read my blog :) xxx

      Like

Leave a Reply

