Lush Haul!

Hello Everybody!

So yesterday I did a spot of shopping (I know, it was very naughty of me but it is my half term and even though I should be revising I just can’t!)

I headed into town with my sister because I needed to buy birthday presents for my friends Meg and Cerys (who are twins). It is their 16th birthday on Tuesday and I almost forgot to get them gifts so I had to dash out on Saturday!

I decided to get them both some bits from lush (everyone loves a bit of lush don’t they!?) which is a little boring and typical but I think that its always nice to have a couple of presents like that so hopefully they wont be disappointed!

 

But of course.. when in lush it is never quite possible to leave without treating yourself aswell! I am usually pretty good at not spending money in lush, purely because I hardly ever go in there due to the fact that my local lush is so small and crowded and there are just too many products in one space which can get a little claustrophobic after a while!

However I went in and after mooching around a bit I couldn’t resist getting a couple of things for myself too and I think that this may be the beginning of my lush addiction because I already want to go back and buy the whole shop!

Image

At least it’s not all for me!

Image

So the first things I picked up were some ‘fresh face masks’ for my friends. I got one of them the ‘Cupcake’ one and the other the ‘Catastrophe Cosmetic’ one and they both smell really nice. They aren’t particularly sweet and the cupcake one actually smells quite minty due to the spearmint, but looks like actual Chocolate which I want to eat so badly! The Catastrophe face mask is more blueberry scented.

I have never personally tried any of the lush skincare but I might have to go and pick one of these up for myself at some point!

Image

 I also bought both of them a ‘Blackberry Bath Bomb Bath Ballistic’ (now that’s a tongue twister haha) which smells so good and is pretty huge!Image

For myself the first thing I got was the ‘Butterball Bath Ballistic’ which smells delightful! It smells a little bit like white chocolate and very buttery (you know I am rubbish and scent descriptions!)

So with these Bath Ballistics Lush say that you have to : Run yourself a bath, get in and then take a moment to let go of the world outside your bathroom before launching your bath ballistic into the water and watch it fizz away!

IMG_1469
The final thing I bought from lush was the ‘Creamy Candy Bath Bubble Bar Slice’ which is the best smelling out of all the products I got. It is really sweet and reminds me of a Lush product which I used to own years ago. I would say it is kind of a ‘typical’ Lush smell because it is one of the most memorable in my opinion.
Lush say that with the Bubble Bars you should: Crumble the bar under the hot running tap, to allow the water to agitate mounds of bubbles for you with no effort on your part.

So that is everything which I bought from Lush yesterday. Do you have any favourite Lush products because I really want to get some more so any recommendations would be so useful!

I hope you have a lovely week and if you have any Lush products lying around why not treat yourself to a nice bath, I certainly will be!

Lots of Love
Izzy
xxx

4 thoughts on “Lush Haul!

Leave a Reply

