The Christmas Tag!

Hey everyone,

First of all, wow I have done 3 blog posts in 3 days- I am on a roll here!

Anyway…today I had the idea of doing a Christmas tag and when I got home I saw that the lovely Citra from ‘Faith Hope Loving’ had done one so I decided to copy her and do my own :)

Citra’s Blog Post: http://faithopeloving.wordpress.com/2013/12/10/bm10-the-christmas-tag/

Image

So here we go!

What’s your favourite holiday movie?

I would have to say The Grinch, but I haven’t seen it in years! (mental note to watch that soon) The film ‘Elf’ just arrived in the post though so I am excited to watch that at the weekend :)

What’s your favourite Christmas colour?

Probably the standard red and gold – I think they both look gorgeous at this time of year and are awesome colours to decorate the tree with!

Do you open your presents Christmas Eve or morning?

Christmas Morning! I wake up and open my stocking in bed and then my whole family go downstairs and exchange main presents. (The best bit of Christmas day!)

What’s your favourite winter fragrance?

I hardly ever where perfumes etc which are very wintery however I recently brought a sample of a yankee candle in the scent ‘Christmas Eve’ which smells so nice and I plan to light it on Christmas eve (hence the name!) I guess this isn’t really a fragrance as such but I love it anyway!

Favourite Christmas smell?

Cinnamon definitely!

What’s your favourite holiday drink? 

I love chai tea lattes but hot chocolates have to be drunk at Christmas time! I have one beside me now!

Candy cane or gingerbread men?

It sort of depends on the flavour of the candy cane because I like some but not mint ones, but overall I would have to say gingerbread men!

Favourite Christmas song?

hmmm… so many to choose from! I honestly can’t pick one but Jingle Bells is definitely up there with the best purely because it is so traditional and the first one I think of when I think of Christmas songs!

Have you ever made a snowman?

Yes! I usually make one every time it snows (which is rarely actually at Christmas here in the UK) but its never quite as fun as it seems once your out there dripping in snow, freezing and the snow keeps falling apart haha…sorry to ruin the Christmas mood!

What is most important to you about the holidays?

Spending time with my family which I will remember every Christmas and just appreciating how generous people are!

 

So that’s it for the Christmas tag! Hope you enjoyed it :)

I don’t have anyone specific to tag so I will tag all of you who have a blog to do this if you would like but please mention my blog and comment leaving a link so I can check it out too!

If you haven’t already, head on over to Citra’s blog and you can read her version of this tag.

Lots of Love

Izzy

xxx

3 thoughts on “The Christmas Tag!

  1. I’ve heard so much about chai tea lattes but never actually tried one myself. What do they taste like?! I can’t even imagine? I’ve done the christmas tag too, so create for getting you into the festive spirit! xx skinsweet.blogspot.co.uk

    Like

    1. Oh my gosh I love them! At first I wasn’t too sure whether I liked the taste as it is a little weird but now I know what to expect its a lot nicer :) I think the only way to find out is to try one as it is a very odd taste to explain but if you like cinnamon and ginger etc then you will probably like it! xxx

      Like

Leave a Reply

