Fragrance Direct Haul!

Hi Everyone!

So I was a bit naughty and splurged a little on one of my favourite websites.. fragrance direct! If you haven’t heard of Fragrance Direct before it is essentially a website where you can buy drugstore and high end cosmetics, fragrances and hair care products for amazing prices. I have only ever ordered from this website once before but I was very pleased with their service and the quality of the products and you can get some seriously AMAZING deals there! Here is a link to the website if anyone is interested: http://www.fragrancedirect.co.uk/

Image

Ok so maybe I went a bit over the top on the photo editing! It was the first time I have edited my photos so I don’t quite know what I’m doing just yet- Don’t worry I haven’t edited the rest of the photos!

ImageI firstly bought 4 of the NYC mono eyeshadows which I had seen good reviews about so I would have bought them for full price (only £1.79!) but these were on sale for 50p! 50p!!! So I pretty much got 4 for the price of one (almost!) Anyway the shades I got were: top left- Basic Instinct, top right-Bazaar, bottom left- A-lister, bottom right-Luxury Reborn.  I love these (I first tried them this morning) and although I haven’t used them lots yet I am really looking forward to using them more especially the darker ones because they are so pigmented!

Image

Image

Next I got this gorgeous coloured L’Oreal eyeshadow in the shade Silver Brown (I don’t know why as its not exactly silver!) I have never tried anything from L’Oreal so I didn’t know what to expect. I was let down by the packaging as it looked really luxurious on the website but in real life it is very plasticy and tacky! It comes with a tiny brush which I will probably never use but its a nice touch, and the actual eyeshadow is amazing! Again I have only tried this once so haven’t got an accurate opinion of it yet but so far I love the shade and it seems really pigmented :) I think this was £1.99

Image

I got two of these Go big! eyeshadow pens which are from a German brand called ‘Manhattan’. I got the shades ‘Pearl’ (top one) which is a shimmery white colour and ‘sandal wood’ which is a copper sort of shade. I haven’t tried sandal wood yet but I have high hopes for it as it looks so pretty but I have tried Pearl in my waterline and I really disliked it because it clung to my lashes and looked really odd however they aren’t meant to be eyeliners so I can hardly judge them just yet! I think it would look lovely all over the lid with a dark colour in the crease so I will give that a go next time. I have never really tried eyeshadow pens before but I love cream eyeshadows like the Maybelline colour tattoos so I am hoping that these will open up a whole new love for eyeshadow pens! These were also £1.99 each.

Image

Swatches: (Left to Right) L’Oreal silver brown eyeshadow, Manhattan Sandal Wood pen, Manhattan Pearl Pen

Image

Another brand I have never tried is Jemma Kidd as I always associate it with expensive products however this brand often features on Fragrance Direct and so I thought I would try out the Front Cover Touch Up Concealer (I got the shade fair). This is one which you twist to make the product come out which I have never tried before and am not yet sure whether I like but it seems like a good medium/light coverage concealer for under the eyes. This was £2.99 (I think!)

ImageThe last product I bought was the Sally Hansen nail growth miracle serum which has had a mixed bag of good and bad reviews. I wasn’t sure whether to get this or not because I don’t know if it would work but my nails are absolutely terrible and I really want them to look nice so I am hoping that this will help them to grow. Only time will tell I suppose!

Anyway that is everything which came in my little parcel from fragrance direct! They were delivered in good, undamaged packaging within a week (I ordered it on Friday and it came the next Thusday) and I am very happy with all the products especially the prices of them!

I definitely think that you should check out fragrance direct if you haven’t already!

I hope you are all having a good weekend :)

Lots of Love Izzy xxx

6 thoughts on “Fragrance Direct Haul!

  1. It’s so hard not to go a little mad when there are so many bargains to be had! I’d love to hear how you get on with the miracle growth nail treatment, my nails are in serious need of some TLC too. x

    duggydimples.blogspot.co.uk

    Like

    1. I know they are just so tempting! I am planning to do a post on how well it has worked in a few weeks if i notice a difference so definately keep an eye out- i really hope it works! Xxx

      Like

Leave a Reply

